Other News

Smart Grid Leadership Awards to be Presented to Four State Commissioners at National Town MeetingPosted on May 30, 2014
(Washington, DC – May 6, 2014) The Association for Demand Response & Smart Grid (ADS) announced today this year’s recipients of its Demand Response and Smart Grid Leadership Awards. The recipients are Audrey Zibelman, Chair, New York Department of Public Service; Ann Berwick, Chair, Massachusetts Department of Public Utilities; Kelly Speakes-Backman, Commissioner, Maryland Public Service […]
Read More
Hawaii Races To The Top For Award In Energy And Water EfficiencyPosted on September 24, 2013
By Kate Zerrenner – Hawaii recently topped the national rankings for energy saving initiatives for the second year in a row. In August, the Energy Services Coalition (ESC) granted the state its ‘Race to the Top’ award for modeling excellence in energy and water efficiency. ESC’s Race to the Top challenge ranks states based on […]
Read More