The Commission regulates 38 privately owned water and sewage treatment utilities that serve suburban, rural, and resort areas throughout the State. The majority of these utilities are located on the neighbor islands. The Commission does not regulate municipal water and wastewater utility services provided by local city and county governments.

An up-to-date list of all regulated utility providers is available on the Active Utility Carriers Report.

Updated 5/2024